Repudiable

I give you everything, and I give you nothing

I give you the flowers born to a Spring morning

And the closing of an old beginning

I give you the Paradise of Awareness

And the door to secrets I will never tell

I give you –as I’ve given- what I am, what I was and what I’ll never be

Yet here I lay an absolute stranger

I’ve given the moon and the stars and all their contour

But I’ve yet to give the sun and its wild blue yonder.

 

I’ve given you everything, and I’ve given you nothing

But a temporary madness in which I shall rejoice and in which you delight

With childish smiles, and flamboyant eyes

I give you everything

Everything and nothing.

One Comment to “Repudiable”

  1. He will be a joy and delight to you, and many will rejoice because of his birth, for he will be great in the sight of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

